Spring is here??

The Spring equinox was the 20th March this year and the signs of new life were emerging in the garden. The first daffodils showed their heads and I did the first cut on the 18th March. The start of the week was sunny but a little chilly which was bearable. Then it came, Friday 22nd, the white stuff returned  after a month or so away to wreak havoc across North Wales and various parts of northern England and Scotland.

On the Thursday, I had gone to Ellesmere Port to visit Aga, a friend whom I use to work with up until November 2012 when we were made redundant. neither of us have found a new job yet after four months. Aga had phoned Anna, who lodged with me for a short while back in 2005/06, and we went over to hers 40 minutes later and stayed until 9.30pm. A friend of Anna’s called over and we had a good nit-natter. Kerry asked me numerous questions about my transition; which I was happy to answer for her as she was genuinely interested. She asked questions like – when did I first know I wanted to become a woman? Can you have penetrative sex afterwards? Do you have breasts? I do not shy away from people’s questions about me. I know I will never look like a genetic female unless I have FFS (Feminizing Facial Surgery) but I do get by fine and I think it is because I am a short arse at only 5ft 3.

Anyhoo, by 10pm, I had left Aga’s and headed back home to Flintshire in North Wales. By the time I had reached the Flintshire Bridge; about half way home, it had began to sleet heavily. I didn’t think much of it when i went to bed; thinking it would not stick. How wrong was I? I awoke at 8am and l looked out of the window; the scenery was white as white and snow coming down heavily and non stop all through the day and the night and into Saturday too! I have not known it to snow like this in yoncs. Last time it had snowed in March; at easter time too, was about 11 years  and that was on the 13th March which is mum’s birthday and mothering Sunday at that time. This time around, it is my birthday on th 25th and no sign of it thawing either! So much for spring. I do think Oakenholt, Flint, Bagillt and other areas on the coast road got off lightly compared to more inland areas like Coedpoeth, Wrecsam.

Snow View from my lounge window on the morning of Friday 22nd March 2013

IMAG0212 Night time 22nd March 2013 front view

IMAG0209 Side of house 22nd March 2013

  IMAG0208 Friday Morning back garden 22nd March 2013

IMAG0211 Friday night 22nd March 2013 back garden

((( Cwtch )))

-x-Cerys-x-

About Cymraes Bach

I am a Welsh woman (cymraes) who is strongly opposed to the colonial state that is England. I have nothing against it's people but, I do not agree with Westminster governng my country and how we Cymry live.

Posted on March 24, 2013, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

