Who Am I? A brief account of me

Me B&W

The picture above was taken in September 2011.

Who am I? My name is Cerys Lisa, everyone calls me Cerys, Cez or Cezza and I am 40 years old and I am a lesbian who happens to be trans. I was born in Ysbyty H.M. Stanley (Ysbyty = Hospital), in Llanelwy, North Wales on Saturday, 25th March 1972. I am the middle child with my eldest  brother being five years older than I and my younger brother two years younger. We were typical siblings – plenty of squabbling, fisticuffs.

I am a huge Doctor Who fan and started to watch the show back during the latter half of Tom Baker’s era and gutted when in 1989, Michael Grade ( Managing Director Designate at the BBC at the time) finally axed the show after 23 years and 26 series. Thankfully we got the TV movie with Sylvester McCoy /Paul McGann and a brand new series in 2005 with Christopher Eccleston as the Ninth Doctor.

Apart from being a Whovian, I play electric and bass guitars although not brilliantly as i would like to and I play just for my own amusement. Never had the confidence to play in a band unfortunately. I am a cracking cook and like to make Welsh dishes like leek and potato soup, cawl, as well as everday meals. I am a film buff and my favourite films from childhood are the very camp ‘Flash Gordon’ and musical ‘Grease’. I do like to read and my favourite book is ‘The Hobbit’ by JRR Tolkien and the film adaptation is pretty good too.

That is a bit about me, the person writing this blog. My next entry will be a more indepth of my coming to terms with my transsexuality. How I eventually came to accept who I am and my on-going battle to be happy with who I am.

(( Cwtch ))

-x-Cerys-x-

About Cymraes Bach

I am a Welsh woman (cymraes) who is strongly opposed to the colonial state that is England. I have nothing against it's people but, I do not agree with Westminster governng my country and how we Cymry live.

Posted on January 4, 2013, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

